This was actually easier for me to answer than I thought it would be.  See, I avoid most all forms of item collection in game because I’m a completionist at heart, and after raiding, I couldn’t commit to pet collection, or tabard collection, or anything else really, because I knew I’d never be able to “finish” it.

Then I remembered the one part of my main that is the most “me”.  I have the worst two professions for a first toon ever, in my opinion.  Don’t get me wrong, I love them both and I wouldn’t change them for anything, but they’re definitely an odd choice.  I don’t really remember why I chose enchanting other than I didn’t really know what it was at the time and wanted to try it out.

My other profession is an engineer.  The little novelty items I can create make this profession one of my favorites in game.  The pinnacle of coolness for me in engineering so far was the inclusion of Jeeves as a pattern in WotLK.  After I got the pattern it took forever for me to get the mats together to make it.  When I did though, it was worth all the time it took.

I even used it questing in Cataclysm.  Whenever my bags would accidentally file (because I didn’t sell anything at hubs when I got there, just kept questing) I would whip out Jeeves, sell the whites, bank anything I thought worth it, and repair my gear and move on in my quests without having to alter my travel plans at all.

Jeeves, you make the game a little better everytime I bring you out.

