So it’s Monday, I don’t know what to write about, and none of my drafts are quite ready for the prime time. I’ll be lazy and do a “what are you up to” post this monday, and who knows, maybe make it a common Monday theme?

PTR Analysis Project
Worked on this over the weekend, but it hurt an exhausted brain so I have to consolidate my notes and write through the work so the speak. I think I’m going to get a good amount of posts out of it, and it’s really helping me work through some things so I hope you all get some stuff out of it too. I’m going to attempt to do it for every spec, but we’ll see how much time I have. Maybe I’ll carry it over to live if I need to.

Project Fail-Druid
My guild needs more backup tanks and healers so we rolled some alts up for the “just-in-case” times and I dusted off my Wrath druid to get him up to par. Well he’s still woefully behind, but Heroic ready. I’m an awful, awful tank. I was in Wrath too, which is why I did more healing, but I’m really trying to stick with tanking. One thought I had was gearing for straight threat since I mostly run with people who outgear me, including the healer. So I’d sacrifice some health and avoidance for a higher threat output and keep the DPSers DPSing as they are wont to do.

My DK
I don’t know what to do with this toon. In Wrath he was supposed to be a PvP outlet for me, but I was tanking on him as well (in tanking gear not PvP gear, two specs, two gear sets I promise) and the Wrath-baby DPS ragers got me to bench him. Right now he’s an Alchemy-Inscription production machine, which is pretty sweet.

Econ 101 Fail
Try as I might, I can’t seem to find a niche in the marketplace to attempt to actually make some gold in this game. I really need to read more and come up with some better strategies, I just don’t have the time or will power. I might just relegate to being a farmer with my druid and selling on my banker. Not a bad existence right?

